Things You Need to Know About FIFA World Cup by ibcbet

What do you know about the FIFA World Cup ibcbet? If you do not know anything about it, then you have come to the right place. Getting to know FIFA World Cup will give you some benefits so you will not feel as if you are being left out when the event begins and almost all of the people around the world are celebrating it.

About FIFA World Cup ibcbet

For your information, the FIFA World Cup is an international association football competition that is contested by the senior men’s national teams of the member of FIFA or Fédération Internationale de Football Association. This competition has been held every four years since the inaugural tournament back in 1930. The current champion, which is in 2018, is France and the tournament is held in Russia. As for the format, the competition involves a qualification phase to determine which teams qualify for the tournament phase which then called the World Cup Finals. Then, after this, all of the 32 teams compete in the tournament phase for the titles over about a month. Now, the 21 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight national teams such as Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina, France, Uruguay, England, and Spain. With that being said, 17 countries have hosted the World Cup such as Brazil, France, Italy, Germany, Mexico, Uruguay, Switzerland, Sweden, Chile, England, Argentina, Spain, the United States, Japan, and South Korea, South Africa, and Russia. In 2022, Qatar is planned to host the World Cup and in 2026, the tournament will be hosted jointly by Canada, the United States, and Mexico.

The Format of ibcbet

Now, it is time for you to know about the qualification and final tournament format of the FIFA World Cup. Since 1934, qualifying tournaments have been held within the six FIFA continental zones which are Africa, Asia, North & Central America & Carribean, South America, Oceania, and Europe then overseen by their respective confederations. Then, the qualification process starts as early as three years before the final tournament and last over two years. The format also differs between confederations. Usually, one or two places are awarded to winners of intercontinental play-offs.

As for the final tournament of FIFA World Cup, the format has been used since 1998 and features 32 national teams that are competing for over a month. There are also two stages. The first one is the group stage and the second one is the knockout stage. In the group stage, teams are competing within eight groups of four teams each. Then, in the knockout stage, the top two teams from each group are advancing to this stage. This stage is a single-elimination tournament in which the teams play with extra time and penalty shootouts. This stage begins with the round of 16 or the second round. Then, it is followed by the quarter-finals, the semi-finals, and the third-place match. Then, the points are used to rank the teams within the group. The ranking among these teams is determined as follow:

·        The greatest combined goal difference

·        The greatest combined number of goals scored

·        If there is more than one team remain level after applying the above criteria:

1.      The greatest number of points in head-to-head matches

2.      The greatest goal difference in head-to-head matches

3.      The greatest number of goals scored in head-to-head matches

·        Fair play points that are defined by the number of yellow and red cards received in the group stage. Yellow (- 1 point), Indirect Red (- 3 points), Direct Red (- 4 points). Yellow plus Direct Red (- 5 points).

·        If there is more than one team remain level after applying all of the above, the ranking will be determined by drawing of lots.

The ibcbet FIFA World Cup Tournaments

Now, after you know a few things about the FIFA World Cup, it is time for you to know about the FIFA World Cup tournaments. The tournament in FIFA World Cup is held every four years, and the first tournament was held in 1930 in Estadio, Centenario, Montevideo, Uruguay with Uruguay as the champion. Then, the last tournament is held in 2018 in Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow, Russia with France as the champion. Meanwhile, for the 2022 FIFA World Cup tournament, it will be held in Iconic Stadium, Lusail, Qatar. As for the 2026 FIFA World Cup tournament, it will be held in the United States with joined hosts: Canada, Mexico, and the United States.